Calling anyone interested in the arts!


    Tomorrow at 12 noon - 4 pm Eastern Time;
    or 9 am - 1 pm Pacific Time

    we will live stream to you the first ever


    National Summit on Arts Journalism

    Here's the full schedule. Don't miss it.

    ( I removed the stream, now that the event has passed.)

    The summit is co-directed by two people I love to pal around with when I can--
    Sasha Anawalt is director of USC Annenberg Arts Journalism Programs, including the Masters degree program in Specialized Journalism (The Arts). She also directs the NEA Arts Journalism Institute in Theater and Musical Theater and the USC Annenberg/Getty Arts Journalism Program. Anawalt wrote the cultural biography, The Joffrey Ballet: Robert Joffrey and the Making of an American Dance Company.

    Douglas McLennan is an arts journalist and is the founder and editor of ArtsJournal.com. He is also the acting director of the National Arts Journalism Program (NAJP) and a frequent speaker on issue in arts journalism and changing culture in the digital age.

    Starting tomorrow, Friday Oct. 2nd at 12 noon ET;
    or 11 am CT
    or 9 am PT.

    Sit down in your most comfortable chair, click on the screen and get ready to be inspired.

    You can find me live-blogging the event at ARTicles -- the blog of the National Arts Journalism Program.
    .
    Source URL: http://ecleticsergio.blogspot.com/2009/10/calling-anyone-interested-in-arts.html
    Visit Beautiful Blog for Daily Updated Hairstyles Collection

Blog Archive